Daily Archives: October 28, 2013

Chair Workout And a new look at “NO EXCUSES!”

Are you tired of hearing, “No EXCUSES,” yet? Let me put this in another perspective. This is something I recently learned and it really has me thinking of my ‘week’ in a more productive way. It involves some math.. here we go…

There are 168 hours in a week. Subtract your average 40 hours for work and you have 128 hours. From that lets subtract 8 hours a night for sleep and you have, 72 hours.  Then subtract 3 hours a day for eating and you have 51 hours. Now, I am being pretty generous with the sleep and meal times and we still have 51 HOURS left in our week! If you picked 3 of my workouts a week you would still have 50 hours! I’m not going to say there are no excuses, all I am going to say is, look at the potential in your week! What can you do to better yourself with 50 extra hours a week?

I hope this puts your ‘week’ in a new and helpful perspective! Now on to our workout!

Chairs are for more than just sitting! Grab a chair, some weights, mat, pull-up bar, and interval timer and get ready to sweat!

Workout Breakdown:

Intervals (60/20)-15 Rounds-Repeat 3X thru:

  • Squat Kick Over Chair
  • Bench Hop
  • Hanging Legs Over Chair
  • Elevated Reptile Knee Tuck
  • 2 Bicep Curl Punch, 2 Hammer Curls, 2 Goal Post Press

Watch this video for the tutorial:

Watch this video to follow along with me in real-time: 

Inspiration!:

Tune: 

Tagged , , , , , , ,